Follow Us on facebook_copy2 instagram

Phone: 0434-665-885
inspiredpilatesandyoga@gmail.com

Mat Pilates


This class is taught by:

Ana Whale

Ana has been practicing Pilates as a student for over 10 years, using it as a way to rehab dance and sport injuries as well as strengthen for better performance. She was a dancer from a young age, studying jazz, tap, contemporary and ballet at Brent Street Studios and graduating from Newtown High School of Performing Arts. A self-confessed music nerd (she is a qualified Audio Engineer), she loves all things music and movement related so Barre Belle quickly became a firm favourite of hers to participate in and teach.

After deciding to train in the Pilates method to get a better understanding of the practice, she received her certification in 2016, as well as becoming certified in Pre Natal Pilates.

She is passionate about helping people feel good and achieve their goals physically and mentally, her classes are challenging, rewarding and you’ll be sure to have a laugh along the way.

Mikaela Carr

Melbourne and Sydney based Contemporary dance artist Mikaela graduated from the Victorian College of Arts with a a Bachelor of Fine Arts (Dance). Receiving the creative scholarship for Most Outstanding Undergraduate.

During this time she has been directed by Stephanie Lake, Anna Smith, and performed Becky Hiltons Groupness in Lucy Guerin's peice's for small Spaces.

Mikaela has Taken part in the National Dance Festival in Miami and the World Dance Alliance in Angers, France. Mikaela has worked with Prue Lang since 2014 and is a part of PLANT. Also working with Brianna Kell courtesy of Dirty Feet.

Mikaela has worked closely with Deakin motion lab as interactive motion cap performer since 2015.

Mikaela is a qualified mat and reformer instructor, integrating previous practice of kinesiology, feldenkrais , Contemporary and classical ballet technique. Mikaela's Pilates classes are varied, dynamic and always challenging.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 23 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ana Whale
  • Tue 24 Oct 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 30 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 31 Oct 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 06 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 07 Nov 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 13 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 14 Nov 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 20 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 21 Nov 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 27 Nov 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 28 Nov 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 04 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 05 Dec 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 11 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 12 Dec 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 18 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 19 Dec 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B
  • Mon 25 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Mikaela Carr
  • Tue 26 Dec 6:00 am - 6:45 am with Shell B